2024 / 07 / 12         28~33°C         60~95%

MIA Delegation participated in the 15th EAAA Executive Meeting

2016 / 11 / 11
The 15th EAAA Executive Meeting hosted by Shanghai Airport Authority was held from 9th to 10th November 2016 at Ramada, Pudong Airport Shanghai, executives from 13 EAAA member airports have presented in this occasion.  Dr. Deng Jun – Chairman of the Executive Committee of Macau International Airport Co., Ltd (CAM) led a delegation to attend the meeting. The theme of this year was "Mobile for Future". Management from each member airports shared different views about how the development of mobile internet enhances the efficiency of airport operation and service.
MIA delegation shared the trend of mobile internet development with other member airports, and introduce the history and innovative thinking of MIA’s virtual airport strategy, and to achieve the integration of airport’s e-commerce and online service, with the use of big data and social media, starting from trip planning to the real experience, it provides a more considerate, suitable and interactive’s O to O service.  Aside from this, MIA also share the experience regarding the application of Beidou Navigation Technology which monitor the real time settlement of the airport and also promoted the i-Library, it enriched MIA being a culture airport and increases the tourist experience.
Every executive from the member airports have short introduction on the topic of how the mobile internet enhance airport services.  Through discussion and exchange of ideas, it helps to understand more about the technology development among the East Asia Airports. In the coordinator meeting, Narita International Airport Corporation was selected as the host for the meeting of next year.
Other representatives from CAM included: Chief of Shanghai Representative Office – Mr. Ye Hong, Managing Director of Airport Information Management Solutions (AIMS) - Ms. Sharon Wang, Deputy Director of Executive Committee Office – Ms. Vicki Mou, Senior Manager of Shanghai Representative Office – Mr. Jerry Peng and Assistant Manager of Corporate Communication and Policy Research Office – Ms. Adrina Ho.
EAAA members include: China’s Beijing Capital Airports Holding Company, Shanghai Airport Authority, Guangdong Airport Authority, Airport Authority Hong Kong, Macau International Airport Co., Ltd. and Dalian International Airport; Japan's Central Japan International Airport Co., Ltd., Narita International Airport Corporation, Japan Airport Terminal Co., Ltd., Kansai Airports and Tokyo International Air Terminal Corporation; South Korea's Incheon International Airport Corporation and Korea Airport Corporation.